Licensure Compacts

The Nurse Licensure Compact (NLC) allows a nurse to have one multistate license with the ability to practice in the home state and other compact states.

41jurisdictionshave enacted NLC legislation

Nurse Licensure Compact (NLC)

Visit for details on how the NLC works, the application process, FAQs and access to resources for:

NLC Commission Resources

Members only NLC resources for Boards of Nursing (BONs).

APRN Compact

See how the APRN Compact works and the current status.

Take Action

Show your support to help bring the NLC or APRN Compact to your state.